Contact Information and Staff Directory

Contact the College

College of
Physiotherapists of Ontario
375 University Avenue, Suite 800
Toronto, Ontario M5G 2J5

General Inquiries
Tel: 416-591-3828
Toll Free: 1-800-583-5885
Fax: 416-591-3834
Email: info@collegept.org


Directions to the College



Hours of Operation:

Monday to Friday
8:30 am to 5:00 pm
(excluding statutory holidays)

Find a Physiotherapist

If you need help finding
a physiotherapist, please
contact the College at
info@collegept.org 
or 1-800-583-5885 ext. 256
or visit the Public Register

Search the Public Register

Practice Advice

Physiotherapists, patients and the public can contact the College for confidential practice advice. 

practiceadvice@collegept.org
647-484-8800
1-800-583-5885


Learn More

Make a Complaint

To express a concern about a physiotherapist, please complete the complaint form.

Contact:
Professional Conduct
investigations@collegept.org
416-591-3828 ext. 227
1-800-583-5885 ext. 227

Complaint Form

Pour l'information en français

Entrez en contact avec
Lisa Pretty* svp—voir
ci-dessous pour
ses cordonnées 
lpretty@collegept.org

Alternate Format

Please contact
Communications or call
416-591-3828 ext. 234
or 1-800-583-5885 ext. 234.

Practice Advisor: Get in Touch with Questions

practiceadvice@collegept.org 

647-484-8800 or 1-800-583-5885

Staff Directory

Do you have a question or need advice? Our highly-qualified staff is available to answer questions on a wide range of topics and issues. 

Executive Office

Shenda Tanchak
Registrar & CEO—ext. 252 stanchak@collegept.org

Read Biography
Visit Blog


Rod Hamilton

Associate Registrar, Policy & Quality Management
ext. 232 rhamilton@collegept.org
(Contact Rod for government relations information and to provide feedback on strategic initiatives)

Anita Ashton

Associate Registrar, Professional Conduct & Registration
ext. 225 aashton@collegept.org
(Contact Anita for professional conduct and registration initiatives)

Elicia Ramdhin
Executive Assistant—ext. 231 eramdhin@collegept.org

Registration—New Applications, Renewal

Ann-Marie Humber
Manager, Registration—ext. 251 ahumber@collegept.org

Theron Vieira
Administrator, Registration—ext. 230 tvieira@collegept.org

Aaron Stelmach
Administrator, Registrationext. 246 astelmach@collegept.org

General Registration Line—ext. 222 registration@collegept.org
(Theron and Aaron can be reached at ext. 222 or registration@collegept.org for registration, professional corporation inquiries, to change your information and for letters of professional standing)

Investigations, Concerns and Complaints

Investigations
1-800-583-5885 ext. 227
investigations@collegept.org

Make a Complaint

If you have concerns about the practice or conduct of a physiotherapist or a person who is pretending to be a physiotherapist, please email investigations@collegept.org or call 416-591-3828 ext. 227 or 1-800-583-5885 ext. 227. 

Make a Complaint Form

Practice Assessments, Enhancements and Portfolios

Shelley Martin
Manager, Quality Assurance—ext. 224 smartin@collegept.org
(Contact Shelley for information about the Quality Assurance framework and policies)

Cici Czigler
Associate, Quality Assurance—ext. 238 cczigler@collegept.org
(Contact Cici for information about the Quality Assurance Program)

Michelle Legara
Associate, Registration & Quality Assurance—ext. 229 mlegara@collegept.org

Media Enquiries, Website and E-newsletter

Lisa Pretty
Director of Communications—ext. 234 lpretty@collegept.org
(Contact Lisa to provide feedback on College publications, the website and for media inquiries)
 
Connie Fong
Design & Content Management Specialist—ext. 248 cfong@collegept.org

Tova Wallace
Communications Coordinator—ext. 254 twallace@collegept.org

Corporate Services and Finance

Robyn MacArthur
Director of Corporate Services—ext. 245 rmacarthur@collegept.org

Maria Ramirez

Human Resources and Records Management Specialist
ext. 237 mramirez@collegept.org

Aja Staples
Business Intelligence Analyst—ext. 299 staples@collegept.org

Fazal Raza
Accounting Coordinator—ext. 221 fraza@collegept.org

Subbiah Lakshmanan
Associate, Corporate Services—ext. 256 slakshmanan@collegept.org

Policy

Rod Hamilton
Associate Registrar, Policy & Quality Management
ext. 232 rhamilton@collegept.org
(Contact Rod for government relations information and to provide feedback on strategic initiatives) 

Joyce Huang

Policy Analyst—ext. 255 jhuang@collegept.org 

Téjia Bain
Junior Policy Analyst—ext. 244 tbain@collegept.org

practice advice

Fiona Campbell
Senior Physiotherapist Advisor—ext. 243 fcampbell@collegept.org

Shari Hughes

Practice Advisor—647-484-8800/1-800-583-5885
practiceadvice@collegept.org

Kelly Schmitt
Practice Advisor—647-484-8800/1-800-583-5885
practiceadvice@collegept.org

Government-Funded (OHIP) Physiotherapy

If you are interested in getting physiotherapy you may be eligible to receive government-funded physiotherapy services to help you recover from illness, surgery or injury.

The government provides coverage for seniors, youth and other categories of patients to obtain physiotherapy services at government-funded physiotherapy clinics.

There are a limited number of physiotherapy clinics across the province. Find a list of these clinics here.

Find a Clinic