

#### ORDRE DES **PHYSIOTHÉRAPEUTES** *de l'*ONTARIO

## SPEICAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COLLEGE OF PHYSIOTHERAPISTS OF ONTARIO

# MINUTES

#### November 22, 2022

College Boardroom and Virtually via Zoom and YouTube

#### Attendees

### Staff

Theresa Stevens, Physiotherapist, President Jennifer Clifford, Physiotherapist, Vice-President Paul Parikh, Physiotherapist, Academic (Virtual) Nitin Madhvani, Public (Virtual) Carole Baxter, Public Richard O'Brien, Public (Virtual) Tyrone Skanes, Public (Virtual) Janet Law, Physiotherapist (Virtual) Dennis Ng, Physiotherapist (Virtual) Anna Grunin, Physiotherapist (Virtual) Karen St. Jacques, Physiotherapist (Virtual) Anita Ashton, Interim Registrar Zoe Robinson Elicia Persaud Joyce Huang

Recorder:

Elicia Persaud

## **Regrets:**

Laina Smith, Public Jesse Finn, Public Katie Schulz, Physiotherapist Hervé Cavanagh, Physiotherapist Sharon Gabison, Physiotherapist, Academic

## 4:00 pm <u>Welcome</u>

The President welcomed all members, opened the meeting with the College's Land Acknowledgement Statement, and confirmed the College's ongoing commitment to the Public Interest mandate. Members were asked to declare any conflict of interest for any of the items to be discussed during the meeting; none were declared.

## 1.0 Approval of the Agenda

1.0

## Motion

It was moved by C. Baxter and seconded by K. St. Jacques that: The agenda be accepted.

CARRIED.

# 2.0 Appointment of the Examinations Committee Members 2.0

It was moved by J. Law and seconded by R. O'Brien that:



Council appoint the following individuals to the Examinations Committee:

- Harikrishnan Gopalakrishnan Nair, Chair
- Alireza Mazaheri
- Sameera Merchant
- Enoch Ho
- Lea Damata and
- Greg Pope.

CARRIED.

#### Adjournment

It was moved by T. Skanes that the Council meeting be adjourned. The meeting was adjourned at 4:20 pm

CARRIED.

Theresa Stavens

Theresa Stevens, President