News Updates

Mar 14, 2019

2019 Council Elections: Voting Opens March 15

2019 Council Elections

The College’s Council and Committees are made up of eight elected physiotherapists (PTs) from regions across the province, two academic representatives selected by their peers and seven members of the public appointed by the Government of Ontario. Physiotherapists on Council are nominated and elected by their peers and serve a three-year term.

In 2019, District 1—South Western and District 2—Central Western will hold elections. 

All registered physiotherapists eligible to vote in the district open for election and will receive a secure email from a third party vendor that allows them to vote one time in their electoral district.

All voting will be conducted online.

Please note these important dates:

  • March 15, 2019: Voting Opens
  • April 17, 2019 at 2:00 pm EST: Election Day (Voting closes)

Learn more