Contact Information and Staff Directory

General inquiries: 1-800-583-5885 or info@collegept.org

Contact the College

College of
Physiotherapists of Ontario
375 University Avenue, Suite 800
Toronto, Ontario M5G 2J5

General Inquiries
Tel: 416-591-3828
Toll Free: 1-800-583-5885
Fax: 416-591-3834
Email: info@collegept.org


Directions to the College


Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday
8:30 am to 4:30 pm
(excluding statutory holidays)

Find a Physiotherapist

If you need help finding
a physiotherapist, please
contact the College at
info@collegept.org 
or 1-800-583-5885 ext. 256
or visit the Public Register

Search the Public Register

Practice Advice/
Physiotherapy Information

Physiotherapists, patients and the public can contact the College for confidential practice advice. 

practiceadvice@collegept.org
647-484-8800
1-800-583-5885


Learn More

Make a Complaint

To express a concern about a physiotherapist, please complete the complaint form.

Contact:
Professional Conduct
investigations@collegept.org
416-591-3828 ext. 227
1-800-583-5885 ext. 227

Complaint Form

Pour l'information en français

Entrez en contact avec
Lisa Pretty* svp—voir
ci-dessous pour
ses cordonnées 
lpretty@collegept.org

Alternate Format

Please contact
Communications or call
416-591-3828 ext. 234
or 1-800-583-5885 ext. 234.

Staff Directory

Executive Office

Shenda Tanchak
Registrar & CEO
1-800-583-5885 ext. 252 stanchak@collegept.org

Read Biography
Visit Blog


Rod Hamilton

Associate Registrar, Policy & Quality Management
1-800-583-5885 ext. 232 rhamilton@collegept.org
(Contact Rod for government relations information and to provide feedback on strategic initiatives)

Anita Ashton

Associate Registrar, Professional Conduct & Registration
1-800-583-5885 ext. 225 aashton@collegept.org
(Contact Anita for professional conduct and registration initiatives)

Elicia Persaud
Executive Assistant
1-800-583-5885 ext. 231 epersaud@collegept.org

Joyce Huang
Strategic Projects Manager
1-800-583-5885 ext. 255 jhuang@collegept.org

Olivia Kisil
Administrative Assistant
1-800-583-5885 ext. 290 okisil@collegept.org

Registration—New Applications

Melissa Collimore
Registration Manager
1-800-583-5885 ext. 251 mcollimore@collegept.org

Theron Vieira
Administrator, Registration
1-800-583-5885 ext. 230 tvieira@collegept.org

Jhosselyn Bustos-Cha 
Administrator, Registration
1-800-583-5885 ext. 246 jbustos@collegept.org

General Registration Line
1-800-583-5885 ext. 222 registration@collegept.org
(Theron and Jhosselyn can be reached at ext. 222 or registration@collegept.org for registration, professional corporation inquiries, to change your information and for letters of professional standing)

Investigations, Concerns and Complaints

Investigations
1-800-583-5885 ext. 227
investigations@collegept.org


Make a Complaint

If you have concerns about the practice or conduct of a physiotherapist or a person who is pretending to be a physiotherapist, please email investigations@collegept.org or call 416-591-3828 ext. 227 or 1-800-583-5885 ext. 227. 

Make a Complaint Form

Practice Assessments, Enhancements and Portfolios

Shelley Martin
Manager, Quality Assurance
1-800-583-5885 ext. 224 smartin@collegept.org
(Contact Shelley for information about the Quality Assurance framework and policies)

Cici Czigler
Associate, Quality Assurance
1-800-583-5885 ext. 238 cczigler@collegept.org
(Contact Cici for information about the Quality Assurance Program

Media Enquiries, Website and E-newsletter

Lisa Pretty
Director of Communications
1-800-583-5885 ext. 234 lpretty@collegept.org
(Contact Lisa to provide feedback on College publications, the website and for media inquiries)
 
Connie Fong
Design & Content Management Specialist
1-800-583-5885 ext. 248 cfong@collegept.org

Taylor Turner
Communications Coordinator
1-800-583-5885 ext. 291 tturner@collegept.org

Corporate Services and Finance

Robyn MacArthur
Director of Corporate Services
1-800-583-5885 ext. 245 rmacarthur@collegept.org

Maria Lopez Garcia
IT Lead
1-800-583-5885 ext. 229 mlopezgarcia@collegept.org

Maria Ramirez

Human Resources and Records Management Specialist
1-800-583-5885 ext. 237 mramirez@collegept.org

Fazal Raza
Accounting Coordinator
1-800-583-5885 ext. 221 fraza@collegept.org

Ann-Marie Humber

Program Support Coordinator
1-800-583-5885 ahumber@collegept.org

Jeanny Gonzalez
Associate, Corporate Services
1-800-583-5885 ext. 256 jgonzalez@collegept.org

Policy

Rod Hamilton
Associate Registrar, Policy & Quality Management
1-800-583-5885 ext. 232 rhamilton@collegept.org
(Contact Rod for government relations information and to provide feedback on strategic initiatives)

Téjia Bain
Junior Policy Analyst
1-800-583-5885 ext. 244 tbain@collegept.org

practice advice

Fiona Campbell
Senior Physiotherapist Advisor
1-800-583-5885 ext. 243 fcampbell@collegept.org

Shari Hughes
Practice Advisor—647-484-8800 or 1-800-583-5885
practiceadvice@collegept.org

Kelly Schmitt
Practice Advisor—647-484-8800 or 1-800-583-5885
practiceadvice@collegept.org

Kirsten Pavelich
Practice Advisor—647-484-8800 or 1-800-583-5885
practiceadvice@collegept.org

Government-Funded (OHIP) Physiotherapy

If you are interested in getting physiotherapy you may be eligible to receive government-funded physiotherapy services to help you recover from illness, surgery or injury.

The government provides coverage for seniors, youth and other categories of patients to obtain physiotherapy services at government-funded physiotherapy clinics.

There are a limited number of physiotherapy clinics across the province. Find a list of these clinics here.

Find a Clinic